Numerical Particle Methods Group

The workgroup on numerical particle methods is part of Prof. Kley's department of Computational Physics. Our research is focused on meshfree particle methods such as Smooth Particle Hydrodynamics, Molecular Dynamics and Tree algorithms and their application on astrophysical processes.

  • Research topics
    • Computational Physics and High Performance Computing
    • Smooth(ed) Particle Hydrodynamics
    • Protoplanetary discs and embedded protoplanet evolution
    • Planetesimal and planetary embryo formation processes

© Evita Vavilina
  • Current members
    Oliver Wandel, PhD student
    Hugo Audiffren, PhD student
    Patricia Buzzatto Siqueira, PhD student
    Christoph Burger, Postdoc
    Maximilian Rutz, Master student
    Stephan Löffler, Master student
    Evita Vavilina, Master student
    Michael Staneker, Bachelor student
    David Riestenpatt gen. Richter, Bachelor student
  • Former members
    Dr. Stefan Kunze, Dr. Matthias Kunle, Dr. Ralf Geretshauser, Daria Adis, Dr. Ferzana Meru, Dr. Serena Arena, Dr. Kevin Schaal, Sven Riecker, Samuel Scherrer, Franziska Schmidt, Janka Werner, Kai Fabi, Marius Morlock.
    Former head of the group: PD Dr. Roland Speith.
last update: 2020-06-04